The First Of The State Fair Concerts Announced

The First Of The State Fair Concerts Announced

Here’s the lineup:

  • Luke Bryan, recent winner of the Academy of Country Music’s top honor, Entertainer of the Year.  He will perform Thursday, August 29, with opening act Thompson Square. Ticket prices for Luke Bryan are $70, $60 and $50;
  • Superstar Toby Keith on Friday, August 23.  Tickets are $65/55/45;
  • Pop star Carly Rae Jepsen with Hot Chelle Rae on Saturday, August 24. Tickets are $45/35/25;
  • Country icon Reba with Caroline Kole on Sunday, August 25. Tickets are $55/45/35;
  • Southern rockers Lynyrd Skynyrd with Hinder on Monday, August 26. Tickets are $45/35/25;
  • Comedian Jeff Dunham on Tuesday, August 27. Tickets are $45/35/25.
More Grandstand shows will be announced at a later date.
 
  • Tickets for Reba and Carly Rae Jepsen will be sold beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, May 11. 
  • Tickets for Jeff Dunham will go on sale beginning at 9 a.m. Friday, May 17. 
  • Tickets for Toby Keith go on sale beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, May 25. 
  • Tickets for Lynyrd Skynyrd go on sale at 9 a.m., Friday, May 31. 
  • Tickets for Luke Bryan go on sale beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, June 1. 
Tickets for all shows are available at the State Fair Box Office or on etix.com, the Fair’s official and only online Grandstand show ticket seller.

Recent Headlines

in Music

Garth Brooks surprises fans with intimate club gig

Fresh
garthbrooks

Brooks hit the stage for the "secret" show at the city's Marathon Music Works.

in Entertainment, Viral Videos, Weird

Llama drama captivates the nation

Fresh
24-overlay3

Llama I'm coming home! Two llamas making a therapy visit to an Arizona retirement community escaped, sparking a hilarious chase caught live on TV.

in Trending, Viral Videos

TODAY’S MUST SEE: 2-year-old sings National Anthem, makes America better

Fresh
12-overlay7

Adorable Trent Harris singing the "Star Spangled Banner" before the start of a high school basketball game will make you proud to be an American.