The First Of The State Fair Concerts Announced

The First Of The State Fair Concerts Announced

Here’s the lineup:

  • Luke Bryan, recent winner of the Academy of Country Music’s top honor, Entertainer of the Year.  He will perform Thursday, August 29, with opening act Thompson Square. Ticket prices for Luke Bryan are $70, $60 and $50;
  • Superstar Toby Keith on Friday, August 23.  Tickets are $65/55/45;
  • Pop star Carly Rae Jepsen with Hot Chelle Rae on Saturday, August 24. Tickets are $45/35/25;
  • Country icon Reba with Caroline Kole on Sunday, August 25. Tickets are $55/45/35;
  • Southern rockers Lynyrd Skynyrd with Hinder on Monday, August 26. Tickets are $45/35/25;
  • Comedian Jeff Dunham on Tuesday, August 27. Tickets are $45/35/25.
More Grandstand shows will be announced at a later date.
 
  • Tickets for Reba and Carly Rae Jepsen will be sold beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, May 11. 
  • Tickets for Jeff Dunham will go on sale beginning at 9 a.m. Friday, May 17. 
  • Tickets for Toby Keith go on sale beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, May 25. 
  • Tickets for Lynyrd Skynyrd go on sale at 9 a.m., Friday, May 31. 
  • Tickets for Luke Bryan go on sale beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, June 1. 
Tickets for all shows are available at the State Fair Box Office or on etix.com, the Fair’s official and only online Grandstand show ticket seller.

Recent Headlines

in Entertainment

Jennifer Lawrence threatens action over nude photos

jlaw

Lawrence's representative has threatened to prosecute those behind a nude photo leak affecting dozens of A-list celebrities.

in Music

Rucker, Little Big Town to announce CMA nominees

littlebigtown

Darius Rucker and Little Big Town will announce the nominees for "The 48th Annual CMA Awards."

in Entertainment

Family of seriously ill Joan Rivers ‘keeping fingers crossed’

joan-melissa

Joan Rivers remains in serious condition after suffering cardiac arrest.